Skip to: navigation, or content.

Chamber Events

Annual Teacher Appreciation Reception

This annual event salutes Shelby County educators.
Superintendents, principals and campus teachers of the year are introduced.
The 2017 Elementary Teacher of the Year and the 2017 Secondary Teacher of the Year are announced.

 Wednesday, April 26

4:00 - 5:30 p.m.
Windham Civic Center

Dr. James Hockenberry
Boom Boom Photo Booth
 Bird & Crawford Forestry

Host Table Sponsors

Daughters of the Republic of Texas William Carroll Crawford Chapter
Center Glass
The Balcony
Chicken Express
Texas State Bank
Panola College - Shelby Regional Training Center
Lasting Impressions
Meeks Ventures
Sonic Drive-In
Century 21 Action Team Realtors of Center, Inc.
Don Wheeler, Attorney at Law
Center Christian Academy
Shelby County Cruisers

Spotlight Tables

Center Country Club Pro Shop
Sabine State Bank & Trust

2017 Teachers of the Year By Campus

Center Christian Academy - Monica Caldas


 F. L. Moffett - Michelle Covington-Richards

Center Elementary - Kimberly Hearn

Center Intermediate - Kathy Johnson

Center Middle - Sharon Rice

Center High - Adam Ramirez


Excelsior - Mary May


Joaquin Elementary - Casey Gamble

Joaquin Junior High - Amanda Freeman 

Joaquin High - Lisa Barton


S. W. Carter Elementary - Rose Jones

Shelbyville Middle - Anita Sheppard

Shelbyville High - Nicole Tindol


Timpson Elementary - Cindy Bush

Timpson Middle - James Foster

Timpson High - Danielle Smith